Current Trials

CM1918

New
8 visits over 6 months
Eligibility requirements
  • Males and females aged 18 to 45 years
  • BMI must be between 18 to 30kg/m²
  • Must be in good general health
  • Must not be taking any medications
  • No blood donation 3 months prior
  • No significant allergies
  • Cannot have had a dengue infection or vaccination in the past

Visit Schedule: 

8 visits over 6 months

G17
Visit: Tuesday 14th July
Visit: Wednesday 22nd July
Visit: Saturday 25th July
Visit: Monday 27th July
Visit: Tuesday 4th August
Visit: Tuesday 8th September
Visit: Tuesday 6th October
Visit: Monday 11th January

G18
Visit: Saturday 18th July
Visit: Monday 27th July
Visit: Tuesday 28th July
Visit: Thursday 30th July
Visit: Saturday 8th August
Visit: Saturday 12th September
Visit: Saturday 10th October
Visit: Thursday 14th January

G19
Visit: Monday 20th July
Visit: Tuesday 28th July
Visit: Friday 31st July
Visit: Saturday 1st August
Visit: Monday 10th August
Visit: Monday 14th September
Visit: Monday 12th October
Visit: Saturday 16th January

On completion of the study, participants will receive $1,800 to acknowledge their participation.

Call CMAX on 1800 150 433 to express your interest.

 

Dengue Fever increased outbreaks globally: 

https://www.ecdc.europa.eu/en/dengue-monthly

https://www.travelinsurancedirect.com.au/travel-alerts/bali-dengue-fever

https://www.health.qld.gov.au/clinical-practice/guidelines-procedures/diseases-infection/diseases/mosquito-borne/dengue/virus-fever